KISI-KISI UTS B.ING SEM 2 KELAS 7 2013

KISI KISI  SOAL  UJIAN TENGAH SEMESTER ( UTS )  BAHASA INGGRIS

SEMESTER 2 ( Genap  )  KELAS 7

TAHUN PEMBELAJARAN 2012 / 2013

 

  1. Bayu    : …………………………………………….  My house   ?

Rani     :  I think It ‘s a big and beautiful house

 

  1. Mother    :  Could you pass me the ketchup, please?

Sinta        :  ………………

 

  1. Teacher  :  …………does your father work  , Hery  ?

Hery       : He works at Pasar Senaken. He sells fruits.

 

 

  1. Rara         : Do you like  Pentol Goreng  ?

Dimas      :  Yes , I do .  I  am ……………….Pentol Goreng.

Hate .      don’t like .     very fond of       I can’t stand

 

 

  1. It is a book containing the words of a language with their meanings, arranged in alphabetical order.
  2. Didi     : Father, ……………………give me  some money , please ?

Father  :  Ok. I will give you some money, but what for ?

Didi      :  I want to buy  a note book , a ruler and a pen.

Father   : Here you are.

Do you        Are you sure        Could you        could  I

  1. Nita  : What would you say to my new hand phone ?

Mira : Well ,  ……………………… it is a good hand phone. And I like the color.

 

  1. Ida  Hamrah  : Did you come to my house last night ?

Rahim           : No, I didn’t.

Ida Hamrah   :  …………………

Rahim           :   Yes, I am sure. I didn’t go anywhere last night

a.       Are you sure      b. How did it happen ?     c. Here is the fact        d. Yes, That’s right.

  1. Rinto   : Did you hear that  Ari  was hospitalized because of an accident ?

Deasy  : No. Ididn’t .  ………………………………

Rinto   : Here is the story. He was racing with his friends on Jalur Janda Km 6. Then he crashed ( menabrak)  the pavement.

 

a.       Certainly. Here it is.             c.  How did it happen ?

b.      Sorry, I don’t know              d.  I think it is a good news.

 

  1.  It sells sugar, salt, flour, noodle, canned foods, margarine, etc.

 

a.       Florist        b. Grocery                   c. butcher                    d. drugstore.

 

  1. Wawan    :  What is your opinion about  Mio J  Yamaha Motorcycle   ?

Maman    :  …………………………… it is very fantastic.

 

 

  1. Librarian   :  Could you please bring these books to the library?

Students    :  …………………………….

I think they are heavy .                        Yes, I am sure

I can’t stand it.                                   Certainly , glad to help

 

  1. Tesa       :  Beno, My father can speak  3 international languages, Arabic , English, and                       Mandarin.

Beno      :  …………………That’s great.

Here is the fact            Can he ?      Yes, of course     well,  I must say.

 

  1. Rasty     : Do you like Pizza  ?

Dika      :  No…………………………Pizza. But I like Martabak

 

Yes, I am sure   . Let me tell you.    I think       I dislike.

 

  1. Mr. Andy    ……………  playing badminton . He Plays it every Friday morning.

a.

Certainly     b. would you      c. thinks         d. likes .

 

  1. Mother  usually cook our food in  ………………………………..

.

 

  1. It is straight piece of wood or plastic, used in drawing straight lines or for measuring. It is …

 

a dictionary      c. a ruler           d.  a map

  1.  Gandi :  Hello, Neli. Where did you go last holiday ?

Neli     :  Hello. Gandi. I went  to Borobudur Temple in Jogja

Gandi  :  …………………..

Neli     : Yeah .it’s amazing Temple. You should go there .

 

a.       Sure.          b.  can you ?                c.  Really   ?    d.  Here is the fact  ?

 

  1.  A student   :  Bu   Le’bur, I would like to have  a bowl of porridge ( bubur ), please ?

Bu Le bur   :  All right, I  will prepare it for you.   ………… Here you are .

A student    :  …………………is it ?

Bu Le bur   :  It’s Rp.6000,-

A student    :  Here is the money.

 

a.       Which        b. How long                c. How much               d. whose.

 

  1. We  can find  Pillow , blanket , wardrobe , mirror and a lamp in …

 

 

II . ESSAY .

 

  1. Write the text organization ( Structure paragraph ) of Procedure text !

 

  1. Write  2 examples of  expression to congratulate someone  ( ucapan selamat ) !

 

My Mother

Identification
Every people certainly has a mother. Because   people was born from her.  The existence of her among us is definitely important. That is why I love her so much. I owe great debt to what she has been doing to me until right now. I love you, mom.

Description
My mother’s name is Khodijah. She was born 49 years ago. She is short, but not too short. She is little fat. And she is old. She has got short white straight hair. She has got brown skin. She is beautiful. Her hand is so soft, the hand that have taught me to be kind person.

  1. What Kind of text is it ?
  2. What is the purpose of the text   ?
  3. What is the  name of  the writer’s mother ?

 

  1. What is the purpose of the Procedure text ?
  2. What is the purpose of  Descriptive text ?
  3. Write the text organization ( Structure paragraph) of descriptive text!

 

 

Making Pisang Goreng is very easy. First you need some ripe bananas and cooking oil. Then slice the banana into thin slices. If you like, you can sprinkle some sugar or some cheese on top, or roll the bananas in flour before you fry them. The next, fry them in very hot oil until they turn brown. Eat them while it is warm. Hem…it’s very delicious.

  1. What ingredients do you need to make Fried Banana?

A.                Young bananas and frying oil

B.                 Ripe bananas and frying pan, brown

C.  Sugar and rotten banana,Pisang.

D.  Ripe bananas and cooking oil, flour.

  1. The writer wrote the text to….

A.    describe Pisang Goreng ( Fried Banana)

B.     tell how to make Pisang Goreng ( Fried Banana

C.     explain the steps how to eat Pisang Goreng

D.    describe the process of frying Pisang Goreng.

 

  1. Which statement is correct based on the text?
    1. We have to roll the bananas with flour after frying them
    2. We must put sugar and cheese on top of bananas before slicing them
    3. We have to eat the bananas with a very hot oil
    4. We must stop cooking the bananas when they turn brown.

 

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

